Facebook is one of the most popular social networking sites where people share their pictures, videos and more with other users. Other users may even reshare these posts on their stories or to other audiences depending on their privacy settings. But many people don’t want their post to be shared on their stories by other users and fortunately, there is a simple solution to this problem. This article will teach you how to turn off sharing on facebook business page and prevent other people from sharing your posts on their stories.
The first thing that you need to do is to visit your facebook account and find the post that you want to prevent from being shared. Then, click on the three horizontal dots present on the right side of the post. This will bring up a menu where you will have the option to edit the audience of your post. By clicking on the edit audience option, you will be able to change your post from being public to friends only. This will stop anyone who is not your friend from seeing your post and resharing it on their stories.
This method will work for all types of posts that you create on your facebook business page. However, you should keep in mind that this is only a temporary solution because other users will still be able to share your posts on their stories unless they have already changed their privacy settings to prevent this from happening.