Facebook Business Manager (previously known as Meta Business Suite) is an account management tool for Facebook that allows you to organize all of your Pages, ad accounts and people who have access to your ads and pages in one place. While the feature is great for larger social media marketing agencies, it might be too complex and cluttered for smaller businesses to use. That’s why it’s important to know how to remove user from facebook business manager in case you want to move back to a traditional Facebook Page-based approach.
If you’re looking to remove a person from your FBM, start by visiting the People section in your Business Settings. From here, you can view everyone who has access to your Pages, ad accounts, products and more. If you want to remove someone from any of these assets, click the X next to their name to remove their access. Note that if you remove yourself, you won’t be able to access Insights, notifications and more.
If you want to permanently delete your Facebook Business Manager account, you can do so by clicking the Delete Account button in the bottom-right corner of the screen. You’ll have 24 hours to withdraw your decision before it takes effect, but once you do, your account will be deleted along with any ad accounts and Pages you’ve added to the account. If you have any outstanding balances on your account, you’ll need to settle these before deleting it.