Only the Primary Owner of a workspace can transfer ownership. To do so, click the transfer ownership button. This process can take up to seven days and depends on merchant trust and explicit communication between the existing and proposed business owners. Once the transfer is complete, the source account no longer has access to the location. To see whether the transfer was successful, visit About this Workspace.
If a listing is not yet claimed, you can create a new one and request that it be verified.